Kitsap Community Health Priorities (KCHP)

History of KCHP

Three community partners formed a Sponsor Group to initiate the KCHP process in December 2010:

  • Bob Cross of Harrison Medical Center,
  • Dr. Scott Lindquist of Kitsap Public Health District and
  • Dave Foote of United Way of Kitsap County.
  • Kol Medina from the Kitsap Community Foundation joined the Sponsor Group in 2013.

The Sponsor Group convened a Charter Group comprised of representatives from community organizations to be the KCHP think-tank tasked with reviewing and considering information gathered in the Planning Process. Charter Group members included:

  • Mayor Patty Lent, City of Bremerton;
  • Margaret Swigert, Department of Social and Health Services;
  • Dr. Bill Morris and Robert Cross, Harrison Medical Center;
  • Roxanne Bryson, Holly Ridge Center;
  • Tony Caldwell, Housing Kitsap;
  • Larry Eyer, Kitsap Community Resources;
  • Dr. Scott Lindquist, Kitsap Public Health District;
  • Joe Roszak, Kitsap Mental Health Services;
  • Mary McClure, Kitsap Regional Coordinating Council;
  • Lorraine Olson, Olympic Educational Service District #114;
  • Barbara Malich, Peninsula Community Health Services; and
  • Dave Foote, United Way of Kitsap County.

As KCHP moved from a Planning Process into an Action Phase, the Charter Group was dissolved. In November 2011, Community Representatives, including former Charter Group members, organized into Working Groups to address the new Kitsap Community Health Priorities.